By Erica Kearns
Attorney General Patrick Morrisey announced this week that three more states will not honor West Virginia concealed weapons permits. Alabama, Georgia and Colorado have been added to the list of states where West Virginians who have a valid permit can legally carry a concealed handgun.
West Virginia now has full concealed carry reciprocity agreements with Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Wyoming. That means licensed West Virginians can legally carry a concealed weapon in those states, and licensed concealed weapons permit holders in those states may legally carry in West Virginia.
West Virginians with a valid concealed weapons permit may also carry concealed in Alabama, Indiana, Iowa, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Vermont and Wisconsin.